AGPA Grand Rounds- A Case Study- How a Three Year Old Boy Saved the Day [Save to my Calendar]

    Sunday, September 23rd, 2018 8:00pm - 9:30pm (US/Eastern)
AGPA Grand Rounds- A Case Study- How a Three Year Old Boy Saved the Day
Sunday, September 23rd, 2018
8:00pm - 9:30pm

AGPA Grand Rounds- A Case Study- How a Three Year Old Boy Saved the Day

This is a Distance Learning Event

Sunday, September 23, 2018- 8-9:30PM (Eastern), 7-8:30PM (Central), 6-7:30PM (Mountain), 5-6:30PM (Pacific)

Stewart Aledort, MD, CGP, FAGPA

This is a case of a man who has been in individual and group therapy for the last 22 years. While the patient has enjoyed several important professional milestones, very little had touched his emotional core. The birth of his partner’s grandson began to change his emotional matrix. The issue to be discussed is how much change is related to the therapy work, how much to happenstance, and how much to good luck? How did his early traumas affect his treatment and how did the added treatment of Brainspotting allow him to be invested with his grandson and the group?

Jenna T.
 

 
 
 
version 2.36.1 :: gl-003-app.golightly.com
Desktop View